Skip to Content

Coffee House

Revealed: the full list of Tory rebels who voted against the Government

4 December 2018

6:38 PM

4 December 2018

6:38 PM

The Government has been defeated three times in key votes in Parliament this afternoon. Its an ominous sign for Theresa May ahead of the vote on her Brexit plan a week today. Here is the full list of Tory MPs who went against the Government:

Grieve amendment:

This hands more power to MPs in the event that May’s Brexit plan gets voted down, by effectively allowing them to have a say on what the PM’s Plan B should be. These Tory MPs rebelled:

Heidi Allen

Guto Bebb

Richard Benyon

Nick Boles

Kenneth Clarke

Jonathan Djanogly

Michael Fallon

George Freeman

Richard Graham

Damian Green

Justine Greening

Dominic Grieve

Oliver Heald

Jo Johnson

Phillip Lee

Jeremy Lefroy

Oliver Letwin

Nicky Morgan

Bob Neill

Antoinette Sandbach

Nicholas Soames

Anna Soubry

John Stevenson

Derek Thomas

Ed Vaizey

Sarah Wollaston

Privilege vote:

The Government became the first in history to be found in contempt of Parliament. These two Tories voted against the Government in two different votes:

Peter Bone

Philip Hollobone

Show comments