Skip to Content

Coffee House

Brexit resignations: live updates

15 November 2018

10:34 AM

15 November 2018

10:34 AM

It’s been a busy morning in Westminster, with ministers fleeing from Theresa May’s government like rats from a sinking ship.

Fear not though, Mr S is on hand to help keep you keep track. Keep an eye on this post, it will be updated throughout the day as the resignations keep on rolling in.

These are the resignations which have taken place so far:

Shailesh Vara, Minister of State at Northern Ireland Office

Dominic Raab, Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union 

Esther McVey, Secretary of State for Work and Pensions

Anne-Marie Trevelyan, PPS to the Education Ministers

Suella Braverman, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union

Ranil Jayawardena, PPS at the Ministry of Justice

Rehman Chishti, Vice Chairman of the Conservative Party for Communities

Show comments