Skip to Content

Coffee House

The Winners

15 November 2007

4:23 PM

15 November 2007

4:23 PM

Newcomer of the year: Nick Clegg

Inquisitor of the year: Michael Conarty

Peer of the year: Baroness Thatcher

Speech of the year: William Hague

Resignation of the year: Tony Blair

Minister to Watch: Liam Byrne

Marathon Man of the year: Ian Paisley

Campaigner of the year:  Iain Duncan Smith

Parliamentarian of the year: Alex Salmond

Politician of the year: George Osborne

To read Matthew d’Ancona’s remarks on the winners, click here.

Show comments